About Us

Contemporary Thinkers

Contemporary Thinkers is an online resource aimed at bringing the work of outstanding modern scholars of politics, philosophy, economics, and government to students and the general public. Its companion project, Great Thinkers, is devoted to the most consequential political thinkers from antiquity through the nineteenth century. Contemporary Thinkers spans the last century—from John Maynard Keynes, and Friedrich Hayek in the 1930s and 1940s, through Leo Strauss, Hannah ArendtIrving Kristol, and Raymond Aron in the mid and late century, to James Q. Wilson, Tom Wolfe, and Harvey Mansfield in more recent years.

Contemporary Thinkers currently features thirty-three sites devoted to individual thinkers, with many more in development or under consideration. We warmly welcome readers’ reactions and suggestions regarding our current sites and new additions.

Contact Us

The Foundation for Constitutional Government

The Foundation for Constitutional Government is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization devoted to supporting the serious study of politics and political philosophy both online and on campus, with particular attention to the Constitutional character of American government and the founding of the United States. Please consider making a tax deductible donation to the Foundation for Constitutional Government to support Contemporary Thinkers as well as other FCG initiatives.