“Of This Time, Of That Place” and Other Stories

Trilling, Diana, compiler. New York: Harcourt Brace Jovanovich, 1979.

Summary: “Five modern stories reveal the imagination and sensitivity of a preeminent literary critic toward the plight of the mentally ill and racial, religious, and economic minorities.”



“The Other Margaret”

“Notes on a Departure”

“The Lesson and the Secret”

“Of This Time, of That Place”